Vista Goes Gold

Yesterday morning the last of the required signoffs were completed and Windows Vista was released to manufacturing. Here’s some additional information on the Vista RTM
 

So this is a big deal for most of the people I work with who have been slaving away for years to get this release out the door. I’ve been running Vista on my laptop and on my machines here in the office for several months now and have to say that it’s much nicer than XP. It’s actually pretty cool. I like the new version of Internet Explorer, and Office 12 is slick as well.

For me personally, Vista RTM really marks the beginning of my life here at Microsoft working on Windows Vienna. All things considered I’m glad that I decided to join Microsoft and make the jump in the summer of 2006. There are great things going on here…

About Chris Russell

http://www.chrisrussell.net
This entry was posted in Internet. Bookmark the permalink.

Comment on this article

